GRC news

Georgia Regional Center (GRC) was designated by USCIS as a regional center under the EB-5 Immigrant Investor Pilot Program (“Pilot Program”) on June 8, 2011.  GRC is working as an engine for economic development within each area of investment by designing quality EB-5 investor projects that bring the best possible outcome for job creation and economic development in the communities in Georgia and for immigration benefits and financial returns for foreign investors.

Georgia Regional Center (GRC) is a private economic unit (an EB-5 regional center) to participate in the Immigrant Investor Pilot Program which is involved with the promotion of economic growth including: increased export sales, improved regional productivity, job creation, and increased domestic capital investment within designated regions in Georgia.   GRC will focus on the development of student housing projects in Atlanta, Georgia.  GRC has been approved for developing EB-5 investment projects in the following four target industry economic categories: Student Housing, Real Estate Construction, Education Services and Food Services.

At Georgia Regional Center (GRC) we are committed to offering best services to foreign immigrant investors and creating engines for economic development in Georgia through our EB-5 investment projects.  In addition to our own development projects, Georgia Regional Center will also sponsor and select other quality EB-5 investment projects that meet EB-5 regulation requirements and investor’s needs.  These projects will be in student housing, real estate construction, food services and education services as approved by USCIS.

As requested by Georgia Regional Center (GRC), USCIS has designed the Metro Atlanta Area as GRC’s geographic area for foreign investment.  More specifically, the Metro Atlanta Area consists of the following 28 counties:

Barrow, DeKalb, Lamar, Bartow, Douglas, Meriwether, Butts, Fayette, Newton, Carroll, Forsyth, Paulding, Cherokee, Fulton, Pickens, Clayton, Gwinnett, Pike, Cobb, Haralson, Rockdale, Coweta,  Heard, Spalding, Dawson, Henry, Walton, and Jasper.

Metro Atlanta Area is officially designated by the US Census Bureau as the Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Marietta Metropolitan Statistical Area, and is the most populous metro area in the State of Georgia and the ninth-largest metropolitan statistical area (MSA) in the United States.

Read more...

GRC news


The EB-5 is an Employment-Based 5th Preference immigrant visa which was created by the Immigration Act of 1990. It provided for 10,000 immigrant visas per year to qualified individuals seeking permanent resident status on the basis of their investment in a new commercial enterprise. Due to disappointing results with this original immigrant investor program, in 1993, Congress enacted the Immigrant Investor Pilot Program, commonly referred to as the “Regional Center Program.” A Regional Center is defined as an economic unit which is involved with the promotion of economic growth, which includes improved regional productivity and job creation. 

Under Section 203(b)(5) of the Immigration and Nationality Act (INA), 8 USC §1153(b)(5), 10,000 immigrant visas are available annually to qualified individuals seeking permanent resident status on the basis of their investment in a new commercial enterprise. A new commercial enterprise can be established by,

  • creating an original new business
  • purchasing and restructuring or reorganizing an existing business which results in a new commercial enterprise
  • expanding an existing business so that a substantial change in net worth or number of employees occurs
  • investing in a troubled business, as defined by regulations, if the number of existing employees is being or will be maintained at no less than the pre-investment level for at least two years

The Investor's investment in the new commercial enterprise must create at least 10 full time jobs for U.S. Citizens, lawful permanent residents and other immigrants lawfully authorized to be employed in the United States.

Read more...